• Anamnesis Landscape



    Kinn’s debut LP, Anamnesis Landscape, sees the London-based producer explore dense and challenging concepts with an equally rich and well-considered sonic palette. Hypnotic electronics are woven into brooding drones throughout the album, which finds itself between density and sparsity, inviting listeners to tread the line between comfort and discomfort. Anamnesis Landscape is available to stream and download now, and is available to pre-order on limited edition 12" vinyl. 

  • New Dawn



    New Dawn is the debut project under the Inertya alias from German-born, Manchester-based sound artist and producer Falk Morawitz. Anthemic techno and delicate experimentalism melt into each other in precisely constructed tracks, which efficiently and stylishly transcend electronic genre boundaries. Along with three original Inertya productions, the New Dawn EP features remixes from First Light Records resident Dujat and fast-rising Parisian producer, Aho Ssan. 

  • Gongan Remixed



    Off the back of his Gongan EP last year, Dujat has drawn recognition from some of the most exciting names in electronic music. The Gongan Remixed EP documents the results of five groundbreaking producers' deep dive into Dujat's dense sonic universe. Featuring Hyperdub's Loraine James, Dan Valentine - one half of Modern Love's Rainer Veil, Belgian producer and sound artist Adriaan de Roover, fast-rising electronic composer Piksel and emerging Manchester-based producer Leo. 

  • Touching Space Remixed



    The London-based drummer and producer follows up his evocative debut by recruiting a team of electronic talent both established and emerging to re-imagine his soundscape. Featuring Berlin dub techno legend Substance, fast-rising electro-Cumbia name Joaquín Cornejo, Bastakiya tapes resident Skru and First Light family members Dujat and Sean Kinn.

  • Gongan



    French-born, Manchester-based sound artist and producer, Dujat, makes his First Light Records debut with his Gongan EP. Gongan is a concise, dense insight into the creative world of a painstaking sound designer and producer. Rooted in both technical innovation and emotional introspection, rapid-fire percussion and glitching synths are pulled together in endlessly varied compositions.

  • Touching Space



    Wazoo creates intricate, glitched-out and ever-evolving percussive beats through which he weaves symphonic lo-fi synth harmonies and warped samples. Wazoo's debut solo project captures the range and depth of his scope as a producer, touching on elements from across the UK's rich history of underground electronic music, with nods to ambient, breakbeat, dub, electronica and everything in between.

  • Autonomous

    Troy No


    Ottawa-based producer Troy No's First Light debut, Autonomous, is the culmination of his interdisciplinary mindset; drawing on influences from across electronic music, poetry, literature and photography, as well as the processes of meditation and yoga. The atmospheric four-track acts as a document of his inner world as well as a soundtrack to the cold Canadian landscape.

  • First Light: Volume I

    Various Artists


    First Light: Volume I serves as a document of First Light's first year, an embodiment of the present and an indication of the label’s future. Just as First Light’s scenic origins and urban surroundings play a role in its formation and growth, Volume I exists in two sonic worlds; marrying analogue and digital.​ Featuring: Debondy, Wazoo, Troy No, Madison Willing, Roberto P. Siguera, Haoma, Ova

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • SoundCloud - Black Circle
  • Spotify - Black Circle

First Light Records | All Rights Reserved © 2020

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Spotify